Public Document Pack



Notice of Meeting:

Council

Meeting Location:

The Atrium - Perceval House

Date and Time:

Tuesday, 19 September 2023 at 7.00 pm

Contact for Enquiries:

Email: democraticservices@ealing.gov.uk

Telephone: 020 8825 6253

Chief Executive:

Tony Clements

This meeting will be held in public. If you would like attend in person and have any special requirements in order to attend, please email democraticservices@ealing.gov.uk or telephone on 020 8825 6253 at least three clear working days in advance wherever possible.

Committee Membership: Councillors

M Ahmed, S Ahmed, J Anand, P Anand, J Ball, J Blacker, G Busuttil, J Gallant, K Sahota, K Bains, C Anderson, T Sidhu, B Rai, R Dheer, B Mahfouz, C Summers, L Brett, D Crawford, A Young, P Driscoll, V Alexander, Y Gordon, H Haili, M Hamidi, B Hashani, C Hersch, M Iqbal, A Jammu, S Jassal, Y Johnson, H Kaur Dheer, A Kelly, S Khan, I Kingston, P Knewstub, S Kohli, S Kumar, K Dhindsa, T Mahmood, G Malcolm, S Manro, D Martin, J Martin, P Mason, M Midha, F Mohamed, K Mohan, G Murtaza, K K Nagpal, K Nagpal, I Nijhar, S Padda, G Quansah, F Conti, A Raza, M Rice, R Baaklini, C Sharma, G Shaw, D Costigan, G Stafford, A Steed, K Crawford, H Tailor (Mayor), C Tighe, L Wall, R Wall, B Wesson, S Donnelly and A Zissimos

AGENDA

1 Briefing Note (Pages 3 - 6)

Published: Monday, 11 September 2023

MEETING	FULL COUNCIL
MEETING DATE	19 September 2023
LOCATION	The Atrium, Perceval House
TIME START	7.00PM

ITEM NO	AGENDA ITEM	PAGE NUMBER	TIME	TIME END
	Council Blessing/Prayer		6.55pm	7.00pm
	Rabbi Vogel, Rabbi of the Ealing Synagogue, will say Prayers before the meeting			
	Welcome & Housekeeping		7.00M	
	Mayor to introduce the meeting and make housekeeping announcements.			
1.	Apologies for Absence and Attendance		7.02PM	
	Apologies for absence have been received from Councillors Zissimos, Busuttil, R Wall, Mohamed, Khan, Sharma and Quansah. Apologies for lateness have been received from Councillor Stafford. Councillor Alexander due to be present virtually.			
2.	Declarations of Interest		7.04pm	
	Members to declare any pecuniary interest in items on the agenda tonight.			
3.	Minutes of the Special Meeting held on 11 July 2023	5-6	7.06pm	
	Minutes are presented for comment on accuracy and approval only.			
4.	Minutes of the Meeting held on 11 July 2023	7-14	7.08pm	
	Minutes are presented for comment on accuracy and approval only.			
5.	Mayor's Announcements		7.10pm	
	The Mayor will update members and the public on his activities, and make important civic announcements.			

	Butter of a state of the Butter		7 20:	
6.	Petitions from Members of the Public		7.20pm	
	There are no petitions from Members of the Public.			
7.	Petitions from members of the Council		7.20pm	
	There are no petitions from Members of the Public.			
8.	Questions from members of the public	15-16	7.21pm	
	Benjamin Allin will ask his question.			
	Note: the two other questions have been withdrawn.			
9.	Questions from Members of the Council		7.27pm	
	Order of questions:			
	1. Councillor Mahmood to Councillor Kamaljit Kaur Nagpal			
	2. Councillor Ball to Councillor Kamaljit Kaur Nagpal			
	3. Councillor Gallant to Councillor Knewstub			
	4. Councillor Kim Nagpal to Councillor Donnelly			
	5. Councillor Malcolm to Councillor Costigan			
	6. Councillor Baaklini to Councillor Knewstub			
	7. Councillor Raza to Councillor Blacker			
	30 minutes allowed for questions.			
	Each response to a question can last 3 minutes max.			
10.	Council Plan Delivery Plan 2023-24	17-42	7.57pm	
	Order of debate:			
	 Cllr Mason – move motion (7 minutes) Cllr Costigan – second motion (3 minutes) Cllr Malcolm – respond (6 minutes) Cllr Gallant – respond (6 minutes) Cllr Haili – respond (3 minutes) Cllr Anderson (3 minutes) Cllr Manro (3 minutes) 			

	8. Cllr Hersch (3 minutes)			
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
	9. Cllr Kam Nagpal (3 minutes)			
	10. Cllr Tighe (3 minutes)			
	11. Cllr Summers (3 minutes)			
	12. Cllr Conti (3 minutes)			
	13. Cllr Blacker (3 minutes)			
	14. Cllr J Anand (3 minutes)			
	15. Cllr Steed (3 minutes)			
	16. Cllr Rai (3 minutes)			
	17. Cllr Brett (3 minutes)			
	18. Cllr Young (3 minutes)			
	19. Cllr Donnelly (3 minutes)			
	20. Cllr Knewstub (3 minutes)			
	21. Cllr Ball (3 minutes)			
	22. Cllr Mahfouz (3 minutes)			
	23. Cllr Jassal (3 minutes)			
	24. Cllr Kumar (3 minutes)			
	25. Cllr Rice (3 minutes)			
	26. Cllr Baaklini (3 minutes)			
	27. Cllr Stafford (3 minutes)			
	28. Cllr Mason – sum up motion (3 minutes)			
11.	Treasury Management Outturn 2022/23	43-60	9.28pm	
	This report is presented for NOTING.			
	This report is presented for its fire.			
12.	Urgent Key Decisions Exempted from Call-in		9.29pm	
	There are no urgent Key Decisions Exempted from			
	Call-in			
13.	Appointments to Committees and Other Bodies		9.30pm	
	There are no appointments to Committees and Other			
	Bodies.			
	The meeting is now closed.			
	The meeting is now closed.			

